Drs. Bizon, Krause and Setlow named UFRF Professors

(From left) Drs. Bizon, Krause and Setlow

Jennifer Bizon, Ph.D., professor of neuroscience and psychiatry; Eric Krause, Ph.D., associate professor of pharmacodynamics; and Barry Setlow, Ph.D., professor of psychiatry, were recently named University of Florida Research Foundation Professors for 2018-2021.

The recognition goes to faculty who have a distinguished current record of research and a strong research agenda that is likely to lead to continuing distinction in their fields.

The three-year award includes a $5,000 annual salary supplement and a one-time $3,000 grant. The professorships are funded from the university’s share of royalty and licensing income on UF-generated products.

Click here to read more about this honor.