Three neurology faculty members honored with professorships

(From left) James Wymer, M.D., Ph.D., Katharina Busl, M.D., and Demetrius Maraganore, M.D.

On Oct. 10, three UF College of Medicine department of neurology faculty members were honored with professorships at UF’s 2018 Celebrating Distinction ceremony — Katharina Busl, M.D., the James E. Rooks Jr. Professorship in Neurology; Demetrius Maraganore, M.D., the B.J. and Eve Wilder Professorship in Alzheimer’s Disease; and James Wymer, M.D., Ph.D., was named the Melvin Greer, M.D., Professor of Neurology.

Sixty colleagues, friends and family members of the appointed faculty members attended the event, which was held in the MBI’s DeWeese Auditorium.


Click here to learn more about the Celebrating Distinction ceremony.

Katharina Busl, M.D.
Demetrius Maraganore, M.D.
CD 1
James Wymer, M.D., Ph.D.