MBI Leadership & Administration

Senior Leadership Team

Senior Director of Development

Caitie Stewart

Caitie Deranek Stewart



Senior Security Manager


no image available


Council of Neuromedicine Chairs

Carol Mathews, M.D.

Chair and Brooke Professor of Psychiatry; director of the Center for OCD, Anxiety and Related Disorders; co-director of the UF Tourette Center of Excellence; interim director of the UF Health Center for Autism and Neurodevelopment

portrait of Carol Mathews

Internal Advisory Board

Catherine Flores, Ph.D.

Associate professor in UF College of Medicine’s Lillian S. Wells Department of Neurosurgery; a principal investigator in UF’s Brain Tumor Immunotherapy Program

Catherine Flores works in the lab at the McKnight Brain

Sara Jo Nixon, Ph.D.

Professor of psychiatry and psychology; director of the Center for Addiction Research and Education (CARE); director of the Biobehavioral Core of the Clinical and Translational Science Institute