All Posts


Drs. Bizon, Krause and Setlow named UFRF Professors

Published: April 27th, 2018

Jennifer Bizon, Ph.D., professor of neuroscience and psychiatry, and Barry Setlow, Ph.D., professor of psychiatry, were recently named University of Florida Research Foundation Professors for 2018-2021.


Dr. Brian Hoh discusses brain aneurysms in The Conversation

Published: April 24th, 2018

Following MLB pitcher’s brain aneurysm, Dr. Brian Hoh discusses this mysterious condition and how it can develop.


Peripheral Neuropathy Clinic named CMTA Center of Excellence

Published: April 12th, 2018

The Peripheral Neuropathy Clinic at the University of Florida was recently named a Charcot-Marie-Tooth Center of Excellence, one of 17 in the U.S.

Burke 2

Team-based science to change the way neurobiology research is done in Florida

Published: April 11th, 2018

Sara Burke, Ph.D., assistant professor of neuroscience, was featured by WUFT for her innovative approach to team-based science.


Dr. Nixon receives RSA’s annual award

Published: April 10th, 2018

Sara Jo Nixon, Ph.D., professor of psychiatry, earned the Research Society on Alcoholism’s 2018 Henri Begleiter Award for Excellence in Research.


May 12: UF Brain Tumor Education Day

Published: April 7th, 2018

UF Brain Tumor Education Day will offer patients with brain tumors and caregivers the opportunity to learn about treatment options and resources available at UF Health.


May 5: Dr. Deeb keynotes Neuro Challenge Foundation event

Published: April 7th, 2018


April 27: Third Annual Richard C. Christensen Memorial Lecture & Advocacy Day

Published: April 7th, 2018


Fixel Center earns Lewy body dementia designation

Published: April 3rd, 2018

Learn about this designation and how a couple found peace due to a correct diagnosis and a multidisciplinary team led by Dr. Melissa Armstrong.

SfN 4

MBI Brain Awareness Week concludes with SfN Conference

Published: March 23rd, 2018

The MBI’s Brain Awareness Week events concluded Friday, March 16 with the eighth annual North Central Florida Chapter of the Society for Neuroscience Conference.