Faculty members in psychiatry, engineering and molecular genetics named AAAS Fellows

portraits of the researchers
Clockwise from top left: Drs. Czerne Reid, Carlos Rinaldi-Ramos and Maurice Swanson.

Czerne Reid, Ph.D., a senior lecturer and program director in the department of psychiatry, Carlos Rinaldi-Ramos, Ph.D., chair of the department of chemical engineering, and Maurice Swanson, Ph.D., a professor of molecular genetics and microbiology, are among the 19 UF faculty members elected as American Association for the Advancement of Science (AAAS) Fellows.

The honor recognizes extraordinary impact and achievement across disciplines, from research, teaching and technology to administration in academia, industry and government and excellence in communicating science to the public.

Learn more and see the full list of UF recipients.